University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Master of Science in Data Science
Data Science - Master of Science Online
An independent directory of US data science degrees
41 programs · page 3 of 3
Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list
36
Fully online (verified badge)
5
Online with required attendance
24
GRE not required (stated)
20
Part-time option stated
University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Data Science - Master of Science Online
Estimated total tuition = published per-credit rate × published required credits, or a published whole-program figure; rate for all students or, where rates differ, the nonresident rate. Fees excluded. Programs that do not publish comparable figures are not ranked as cheaper or more expensive.
| School and program | Format | Published rate used | Credits | Estimated total tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eastern UniversityMS in Data Science (Online) | Fully online | $9,900 entire programAll students · 2026-2027 | 30 | $9,900published total |
| The University of Texas at AustinOnline Master of Science in Data Science | Fully online | $10,000 entire programAll students · year not stated | 30 | $10,000published total |
| University of PittsburghMaster of Data Science (MDS) | Fully online | $15,300 entire programAll students — Approximate total tuition, regardless of residency · year not stated | 30 | $15,300published total |
| University of Colorado BoulderMaster of Science in Data Science Online on the Coursera platform (MS-DS on Coursera) | Fully online | $15,750 entire programAll students · year not stated | 30 | $15,750published total |
| Arizona State UniversityOnline Master of Arts in Social Data Science | Fully online | $605 per creditOnline students — ASU Online graduate tuition for most programs, 2026-27, plus program fees (program rate may differ) · 2026-2027 | 30 | $18,150rate × credits |
| Arizona State UniversityOnline Master of Science in Applied Statistics and Data Science | Fully online | $605 per creditOnline students — ASU Online graduate tuition for most programs, 2026-27, plus program fees (program rate may differ) · 2026-2027 | 30 | $18,150rate × credits |
| University of ArizonaData Science Master of Science (Arizona Online) | Fully online | $650 per creditOnline students — Online campus tuition per unit · year not stated | 30 | $19,500rate × credits |
| Old Dominion UniversityData Science and Analytics Online Master's Program (ODUGlobal) | Fully online | $662 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Out-of-state Students · year not stated | 30 | $19,860rate × credits |
| Arizona State UniversityOnline Master of Science in Biological Data Science | Fully online | $605 per creditOnline students — ASU Online graduate tuition for most programs, 2026-27, plus program fees (program rate may differ) · 2026-2027 | 33 | $19,965rate × credits |
| Bellevue UniversityOnline Master's Degree in Data Science | Fully online | $680 per creditAll students — Graduate Online & On Campus · 2026-2027 | 30 | $20,400rate × credits |
| Boston UniversityOnline Master of Science in Data Science (Online MSDS) | Fully online | $25,000 entire programOnline students — Total Cost of OMDS Program (10 modules at $2,500 each) · year not stated | 30 | $25,000published total |
| University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignCyberGIS and Geospatial Data Science, MS (online) | Fully online | $798 per creditAll students · 2026-2027 | 32 | $25,536rate × credits |
| University of Rhode IslandMaster of Science in Data Science (Fully Online) | Fully online | $875 per creditOnline students — Master of Science in Data Science, tuition per credit (online programs table) · year not stated | 30 | $26,250rate × credits |
| University of Wisconsin-Eau ClaireData Science - Master of Science Online | Fully online | $875 per creditAll students — Master’s of Science in Data Science (MSDS) program rate · year not stated | 30 | $26,250rate × credits |
| Purdue UniversityMaster of Science in Data Science (Online) | Fully online | $933.33 per creditAll students — Indiana resident and non-resident/international per credit hour · year not stated | 30 | $27,999.90rate × credits |
| American UniversityMaster of Science in Data Science Online | Fully online | $28,000 entire programOnline students — Flat rate for the program, exclusive of fees · 2026-2027 | 30 | $28,000published total |
| Maryville University of Saint LouisOnline Master’s in Data Science | Fully online | $875 per creditOnline students — MS in Data Science (online) · 2025-2026 | 36 | $31,500rate × credits |
| University of California San DiegoMaster of Data Science Online (MDS) | Fully online | $815 per creditAll students — Self-supporting programs: Master of Data Science Online (MDSO), per unit · 2026-2027 | 40 | $32,600rate × credits |
| Florida Atlantic UniversityMaster of Science with Major in Data Science and Analytics - Data Science and Engineering Concentration (online) | Fully online | $1,125.06 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) — Grad - Non Resident, total per credit hour (tuition and fees) · 2026-2027 | 30 | $33,751.80rate × credits |
| Pennsylvania State UniversityMaster of Science in Spatial Data Science | Fully online | $1,048 per creditOnline students — 11 or fewer credits per semester · 2026-2027 | 33 | $34,584rate × credits |
| University of San DiegoMaster of Science in Applied Data Science (online) | Fully online | $35,820 entire programOnline students — 36 credits including two prerequisite courses · year not stated | 30 | $35,820published total |
| Clarkson UniversityMaster of Science in Applied Data Science (Online) | Fully online | $1,046 per creditAll students — Interdisciplinary: Applied Data Science (MS) · 2026-2027 | 36 | $37,656rate × credits |
| Southern Methodist UniversityOnline Master of Science in Data Science (DataScience@SMU) | Online + required attendance | $37,855 entire programAll students — Estimated program tuition without fees · 2026-2027 | 33.5 | $37,855published total |
| New Jersey Institute of TechnologyOnline M.S. in Data Science | Fully online | $1,284 per creditOnline students — Fully Online Graduate Programs (in-state and out-of-state, no flat rate) · 2026-2027 | 30 | $38,520rate × credits |
| University of PennsylvaniaMaster of Science in Engineering in Data Science (MSE-DS) Online | Fully online | $3,859 per creditOnline students — Penn Engineering Online tuition per course unit · 2026-2027 | 10 | $38,590rate × credits |
| University of VirginiaM.S. in Data Science, Online | Online + required attendance | $50,259 entire programAll students — Total program tuition and fees · year not stated | 33 | $50,259published total |
| Rice UniversityMaster of Data Science (MDS) Degree, Online Program | Fully online | $1,700 per creditAll students · year not stated | 31 | $52,700rate × credits |
| Brown UniversityOnline Master's in Data Science: Policy, Governance & Society | Fully online | $60,000 entire programOnline students — Estimated total program tuition (8 courses) · 2026-2027 | 8 | $60,000published total |
| University of Notre DameOnline Master's in Data Science | Online + required attendance | $61,000 entire programAll students — Class of 2029, pending approval from the Board of Trustees · year not stated | 30 | $61,000published total |
| University of MichiganMaster of Applied Data Science | Fully online | $1,624 per creditNonresident (out-of-state) · 2026-2027 | 38 | $61,712rate × credits |
| Northwestern UniversityOnline Master's in Data Science (MSDS), part-time | Fully online | $62,796 entire programAll students — Estimated tuition and technology fees for entire program (12 courses) · 2026-2027 | 12 | $62,796published total |
| Drexel UniversityOnline Master’s Degree in Data Science | Fully online | $1,400 per creditOnline students · 2026-2027 | 45 | $63,000rate × credits |
| Syracuse UniversityOnline MS in Applied Data Science | Fully online | $64,666 entire programOnline students — Total base program cost (31 credits) · 2026-2027 | 31 | $64,666published total |
| University of California, BerkeleyOnline Master of Information and Data Science | Online + required attendance | $82,226 entire programAll students — Estimated total tuition and fees for a new student starting Fall 2026, not including health insurance · 2026-2027 | 27 | $82,226published total |
Deadlines and tuition are shown with their intake and academic year. Past dates are marked passed, never rolled forward. Back to all online degrees