Skip to content
Data ScienceDegrees

Online Master's in Data Science — Universities Based in Indiana

These are online programs offered by universities based in Indiana. That does not mean only Indiana residents can enroll, and it does not mean every Indiana resident can: universities publish their own state authorization rules, shown on each program page where available.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Indiana University Bloomington logo

Indiana University Bloomington

Master of Science in Data Science

Master of Science in Data Science - Online

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Bloomington, INUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.No required campus visits (stated) · Full-time or part-time
Duration: up to five years (maximum time to complete, part-time or full-time) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Spring 2027 (January 11, 2027 start)
View Program
Purdue University logo

Purdue University

Master of Science in Data Science

Master of Science in Data Science (Online)

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: West Lafayette, INUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.Fully online per the university; no in-person requirement found · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $933.33 per credit · All students — Indiana resident and non-resident/international per credit hour · year not statedEst. total tuition $27,999.90 (30 credits × $933.33 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program
Location: Notre Dame, INUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required attendanceCoursework is online, with a required in-person element such as an orientation, immersion, residency, proctored exam or on-site presentation.In-person requirements not published · Part-time
Duration: 21 months (part-time enrollment, six credits per semester) · 30 credits
Tuition: $12,200 per semester · All students — Per semester, Class of 2029 · year not stated
Next deadline: March 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
View Program