Skip to content
Data ScienceDegrees
Bellevue University logo

Bellevue University

Online Master's Degree in Data Science

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Data Science

Master'sMSData science degree Fully online

Overview

A 30-credit Master of Science in Data Science described as a completely online program, with coursework in Python, R, data preparation, data mining and visualization and a final applied data science course. Graduate tuition is $680 per credit hour for 2026-2027.

Official program name
Online Master's Degree in Data Science
Awarded degree
Master of Science in Data Science
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
Dedicated data science degreeThe awarded degree or official program title is data science itself.
School
Location
Bellevue, NEWhere the university is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Required credits
30 total credit hours
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Duration
Not verified
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Awarded degree is a Master of Science in Data Science.

Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026

We list data science bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated, joint, and (separately labelled) related degrees with an officially named data science concentration. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Delivery, required in-person attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “Fully online” appears only when official wording supports it.
Academic delivery
Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.All coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026
In-person attendance
In-person requirements: not published
Class schedule
Asynchronous
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Study intensity
Not published

The pages we checked do not say whether any orientation, residency, exam or presentation must be attended in person. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Curriculum

Capstone

  • DSC 680 Applied Data Science: several data science projects from origin to presentation.
    Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Curriculum

  • Introductory course assumes no prior programming experience.
    Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredUndergraduate degree from a regionally accredited college or university or a US-equivalent degree
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 2.5 — GPA of 2.5 or better in the most recent 60 credits, or cumulative 3.0 for prior graduate work
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Application fee
Required$75 — Graduate application fee $75 (non-refundable; waived for alumni)
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All students — Graduate Online & On CampusFrom the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level$680per credit · 2026-2027Estimated tuition$20,400 = 30 credits × $680 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $20,400 (30 credits × $680 per credit)

Comparison basis: All students — Graduate Online & On Campus, 2026-2027. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Other published fees

General College Fee
$300 per term
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Funding

Funding policy and awards exactly as the university publishes them. Available assistantships do not establish guaranteed funding; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Understanding funding

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation and enrollment restrictions

Two separate questions: is the university institutionally accredited, and does it publish restrictions on who can enroll (for online programs, usually by state of residence)?

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

No programmatic accreditation verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

  • NC-SARA member; requirements not covered by SARA could restrict certain programs in certain states. Official pageSource: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026
  • Bellevue University is a member of NC-SARA; state requirements not covered by SARA could restrict certain programs in certain states. Official pageSource: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 11, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. bellevue.edu/about/state-authorization/state-authorizations/ — Official disclosure page, verified October 11, 2026
  3. bellevue.edu/programs/masters-degrees/data-science/online/ — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026
  4. bellevue.edu/tuition-and-aid/tuition-rates-and-fees/ — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 11, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Nebraska first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign logo

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Master of Science in CyberGIS and Geospatial Data Science

CyberGIS and Geospatial Data Science, MS (online)

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Champaign, ILUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.Fully online per the university; no in-person requirement found · Study intensity not published
Duration: less than two years · 32 credits
Tuition: $798 per credit · All students · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $25,536 (32 credits × $798 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire logo

University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire

Master of Science in Data Science

Data Science - Master of Science Online

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Eau Claire, WIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.Fully online per the university; no in-person requirement found · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $875 per credit · All students — Master’s of Science in Data Science (MSDS) program rate · year not statedEst. total tuition $26,250 (30 credits × $875 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

DePaul University

Master of Science in Data Science

Data Science (MS) Online

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Chicago, ILUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.Fully online per the university; no in-person requirement found · Full-time or part-time
Duration: 18–24 months of full-time study; part-time students typically finish in 2–3 years (full-time study) · 48 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Data Science Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Bellevue University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.