Skip to content
Data ScienceDegrees
University of Arizona campus — U of A
U of A. Campus photograph of University of Arizona. · Photo: Zereshk · CC BY-SA 3.0 · source
University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona

Tucson, AZPublic WSCUCOfficial website

The University of Arizona offers a B.S. in Data Science and a B.A. in Statistics and Data Science through the Department of Mathematics, a 30-unit M.S. in Data Science from the College of Information Science on the Tucson campus and fully online through Arizona Online, and an M.S. and Ph.D. in Statistics and Data Science through a Graduate Interdisciplinary Program. A professional master's in Data Science and Applied Statistics began its first cohort in Fall 2026.

Data science programs at University of Arizona

6 eligible programs verified (2 bachelor's, 3 master's, 1 phd); formats: on campus, fully online. Each program is listed separately — tuition, admissions and format belong to the program, not to the whole university.

Bachelor's Degrees in Data Science

University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona

Bachelor of Arts in Statistics and Data Science

Bachelor of Arts in Statistics & Data Science

Bachelor'sBAJoint degree
Location: Tucson, AZ
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Master's Degrees in Data Science

University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona

Master of Science in Data Science

Master of Science in Data Science (Main Campus)

Master'sMS
Location: Tucson, AZ
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: typically be completed in 18 months for full-time students (full-time) · 30 credits
Tuition: $7,590 per semester · Resident (in-state) — In-state, on-campus, per semester (7+ units) · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona

Master of Science in Data Science

Data Science Master of Science (Arizona Online)

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Tucson, AZUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.Fully online per the university; no in-person requirement found · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $650 per credit · Online students — Online campus tuition per unit · year not statedEst. total tuition $19,500 (30 credits × $650 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona

Master of Science in Statistics and Data Science

M.S. in Statistics & Data Science

Master'sMSJoint degree
Location: Tucson, AZ
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

PhD Programs in Data Science

Accreditation

  • WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since February 24, 2023 · next review 02/16/2029

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Institutional accreditation (recorded in the U.S. Department of Education's DAPIP database) covers the whole institution. It is not a ranking and does not describe any one program.

Departments and schools

Academic units that administer the listed programs.

Published enrollment restrictions

State authorization rules decide whether the university can enroll you in an online program from your state. The university's location never decides it.

State authorization

  • Arizona Online courses with internship, field experience, or clinical rotation components may not be available in American Samoa, Guam and the Northern Mariana Islands.
    Source: online.arizona.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists data science bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees. These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope (certificates, minors, analytics or AI degrees without data science in the title…).
  • Data Science (MS) - GlobalGlobal option of the M.S. in Data Science delivered via a partnership with Great Learning; same degree as the recorded M.S., not recorded separately.Source: catalog.arizona.edu · verified October 11, 2026
  • Foundations of Data Science Graduate CertificateGraduate certificate, not a degree.Source: online.arizona.edu · verified October 11, 2026
  • Statistics & Data Science Graduate Certificate / Ph.D. minorCertificate and doctoral minor, not degrees.Source: statistics.arizona.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Institution

Official name
University of Arizona
Control
Public
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Main location
1401 E University Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85721-0066
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Degrees awarded in Data Science (IPEDS CIP 30.70, first major)
43 master's (2023-24)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 11, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. catalog.arizona.edu/programs/DSCMS — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 11, 2026
  2. catalog.arizona.edu/programs/STATDSBA — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 11, 2026
  3. catalog.arizona.edu/programs/STATDSPHD — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 11, 2026
  4. infosci.arizona.edu/ms-data-science — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026
  5. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  6. IPEDS 2023-24 Completions (C2024_A), CIP 30.70 Data Science — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  7. online.arizona.edu/about/eligibility-state-authorization — Official disclosure page, verified October 11, 2026
  8. online.arizona.edu/programs/graduate/online-master-science-data-science-ms — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026
  9. DAPIP — WSCUC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  10. statistics.arizona.edu/admissions — Official admissions page, verified October 11, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile