Skip to content
Data ScienceDegrees
Maryville University of Saint Louis logo

Maryville University of Saint Louis

Online Master’s in Data Science

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Data Science

Master'sMSData science degree Fully online

Overview

A 36-credit online M.S. in Data Science with 100% online coursework, no campus visits, coursework in R, Python, SAS and SQL, machine learning, big data and deep learning, and a capstone project. Online tuition is $875 per credit (2025-2026 table); no entrance exams are required.

Official program name
Online Master’s in Data Science
Awarded degree
Master of Science in Data Science
Source: online.maryville.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
Dedicated data science degreeThe awarded degree or official program title is data science itself.
School
Location
Saint Louis, MOWhere the university is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Required credits
36 credit hours
Source: online.maryville.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Duration
Most students complete the program in two years or less (most students)
Source: online.maryville.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

The awarded degree is a Master of Science in Data Science.

Source: online.maryville.edu · verified October 11, 2026

We list data science bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated, joint, and (separately labelled) related degrees with an officially named data science concentration. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Delivery, required in-person attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “Fully online” appears only when official wording supports it.
Academic delivery
Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.All coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.
Source: online.maryville.edu · verified October 11, 2026
In-person attendance
No required campus visits (stated)
Source: online.maryville.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

Curriculum

Internship

Capstone

  • DSCI 598 Capstone Project (3 credits) applying program knowledge to a company project with actual data.
    Source: online.maryville.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Curriculum

  • Core covers programming in R, Python, SAS and SQL, machine learning, big data analytics, business analytics, forecasting and deep learning; electives include statistical modeling, probability, financial mathematics and actuarial science.
    Source: online.maryville.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Accelerated options

  • Early Access: eligible Maryville undergraduates (GPA 3.6+, 60+ credits) can earn up to 12 credits toward the master's.
    Source: online.maryville.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredBachelor's degree (graduate-level applicants)
Source: online.maryville.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3 — Minimum cumulative GPA of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale for most graduate programs (exceptions and provisional review possible)
Source: online.maryville.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Tests

GRE General Test
Not requiredNo entrance exams.
Source: online.maryville.edu · verified October 11, 2026
GMAT
Not requiredNo entrance exams.
Source: online.maryville.edu · verified October 11, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
Online students — MS in Data Science (online)From the university's online tuition table$875per credit · 2025-2026Estimated tuition$31,500 = 36 credits × $875 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: online.maryville.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $31,500 (36 credits × $875 per credit)

Comparison basis: Online students — MS in Data Science (online), 2025-2026. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Other published fees

Online Master’s and Doctorate Programs Technology Fee
$775 per semesterMandatory
Source: online.maryville.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Funding

Funding policy and awards exactly as the university publishes them. Available assistantships do not establish guaranteed funding; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Understanding funding

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation and enrollment restrictions

Two separate questions: is the university institutionally accredited, and does it publish restrictions on who can enroll (for online programs, usually by state of residence)?

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

No programmatic accreditation verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

Not verified — check the university's state authorization page before applying from outside Missouri.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 11, 2026.
  1. online.maryville.edu/admissions/financial-aid-tuition/ — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 11, 2026
  2. online.maryville.edu/admissions/freshman-graduate-student-admission/ — Official admissions page, verified October 11, 2026
  3. online.maryville.edu/online-masters-degrees/data-science/ — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026
  4. online.maryville.edu/online-masters-degrees/data-science/curriculum/ — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026
  5. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Missouri first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign logo

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Master of Science in CyberGIS and Geospatial Data Science

CyberGIS and Geospatial Data Science, MS (online)

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Champaign, ILUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.Fully online per the university; no in-person requirement found · Study intensity not published
Duration: less than two years · 32 credits
Tuition: $798 per credit · All students · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $25,536 (32 credits × $798 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire logo

University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire

Master of Science in Data Science

Data Science - Master of Science Online

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Eau Claire, WIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.Fully online per the university; no in-person requirement found · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $875 per credit · All students — Master’s of Science in Data Science (MSDS) program rate · year not statedEst. total tuition $26,250 (30 credits × $875 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

DePaul University

Master of Science in Data Science

Data Science (MS) Online

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Chicago, ILUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.Fully online per the university; no in-person requirement found · Full-time or part-time
Duration: 18–24 months of full-time study; part-time students typically finish in 2–3 years (full-time study) · 48 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Data Science Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Maryville University of Saint Louis. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.