Skip to content
Data ScienceDegrees

Applied Data Science Degrees

Degrees whose official title names applied data science. "Applied" programs usually emphasize projects and practice; the curriculum details on each profile show what the program itself publishes.

Rule: Included when the official degree or program title names applied data science. This page updates from the directory's verified facts.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Arizona State University logo

Arizona State University

Master of Science in Applied Statistics and Data Science

Online Master of Science in Applied Statistics and Data Science

Master'sMSJoint degree Fully online
Location: Tempe, AZUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.Fully online per the university; no in-person requirement found · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $605 per credit · Online students — ASU Online graduate tuition for most programs, 2026-27, plus program fees (program rate may differ) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $18,150 (30 credits × $605 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: January 11, 2027 · Spring 2027
View Program
Carnegie Mellon University logo

Carnegie Mellon University

Master of Science in Applied Data Science

Master of Science in Applied Data Science (MADS)

Master'sMS
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time
Duration: 9-month, two-semester
Tuition: $53,000 per academic year · All students — Dietrich College of Humanities and Social Sciences (DC) graduate tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: January 15, 2027 · Fall 2027
View Program
Location: Potsdam, NY
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time
Duration: three semesters (full-time, residential) (full-time) · 36 credits
Tuition: $1,046 per credit · All students — Interdisciplinary: Applied Data Science (MS) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $37,656 (36 credits × $1,046 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Clarkson University logo

Clarkson University

Master of Science in Applied Data Science

Master of Science in Applied Data Science (Online)

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Potsdam, NYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.Fully online per the university; no in-person requirement found · Full-time or part-time
Duration: about two years (part-time) (part-time) · 36 credits
Tuition: $1,046 per credit · All students — Interdisciplinary: Applied Data Science (MS) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $37,656 (36 credits × $1,046 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Location: Chicago, IL
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Full-time or part-time
Duration: one year, including one summer term (full-time) · 33 credits
Tuition: $1,925 per credit · All students — Fall 2026 Mies (Main) Campus graduate students, per credit hour · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $63,525 (33 credits × $1,925 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Syracuse University logo

Syracuse University

Bachelor of Science in Applied Data Science

Applied Data Science Bachelor's Degree

Bachelor'sBSFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Syracuse, NY
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: 4 years · 120 credits
Tuition: $69,180 per academic year · All students — Undergraduate tuition (cost of attendance estimate) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Syracuse University logo

Syracuse University

Master of Science in Applied Data Science

Applied Data Science Master's Degree (on campus)

Master'sMS
Location: Syracuse, NY
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: as little as one year (through summer and Winterlude coursework, depending on course availability) · 31 credits
Tuition: $2,086 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $64,666 (31 credits × $2,086 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Syracuse University logo

Syracuse University

Master of Science in Applied Data Science

Online MS in Applied Data Science

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Syracuse, NYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.Fully online per the university; no in-person requirement found · Full-time or part-time
Duration: as few as 12 months (accelerated); 18–24 months (standard); up to 36 months (decelerated) (accelerated path with intensive, full-time enrollment) · 31 credits
Tuition: $2,086 per credit · Online students · 2026-2027
Next deadline: October 16, 2026 · January 2027
View Program
Location: Ann Arbor, MIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.Fully online per the university; no in-person requirement found · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Full time (3 courses/month): 12 months with advanced placement; 16 months with standard placement. Part time (1-2 courses/month): 24-36 months (12 months full time with advanced placement; 16 months full time with standard placement) · 38 credits
Tuition: $1,218 per credit · Resident (in-state) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $61,712 (38 credits × $1,624 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: November 15, 2026 · Winter 2027
View Program

University of San Diego

Master of Science in Applied Data Science

Master of Science in Applied Data Science (online)

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: San Diego, CAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.Fully online per the university; no in-person requirement found · Study intensity not published
Duration: 20 months over five semesters · 30 credits
Tuition: $995 per credit · Online students · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program