Skip to content
Data ScienceDegrees

Data Science Degrees in Massachusetts

Programs at universities in Massachusetts. Online programs appear here because their university is based in Massachusetts; the location is not a residency requirement.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Location: Boston, MA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 64 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Boston University logo

Boston University

Master of Science in Data Science

MS in Data Science (Residential)

Master'sMS
Location: Boston, MA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time or part-time
Duration: As little as 9 months full-time; 16 months with the internship or thesis option (full-time) · 32 credits
Tuition: $2,282 per credit · All students — Part-time (2-11 credits) per-credit rate · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Boston University logo

Boston University

Master of Science in Data Science

Online Master of Science in Data Science (Online MSDS)

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Boston, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.No required campus visits (stated) · Part-time
Duration: 16 continuous months, including a required summer term (16-24 months stated on the program page) · 30 credits
Tuition: $25,000 entire program · Online students — Total Cost of OMDS Program (10 modules at $2,500 each) · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Boston University logo

Boston University

PhD in Computing and Data Sciences

PhD in Computing & Data Sciences

PhDJoint degreeFully funded (conditions apply)
Location: Boston, MA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 64 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Harvard University logo

Harvard University

Master of Science in Health Data Science

Master of Science - Health Data Science

Master'sSM
Location: Cambridge, MA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time
Duration: 2 years; 4 semesters (full-time) · 80 credits
Tuition: $58,272 per academic year · All students — Master of Science 80-credit, 2 years full-time · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Harvard University logo

Harvard University

Master of Science in Data Science

Master's in Data Science

Master'sSM
Location: Cambridge, MA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: at least 3 semesters (one and a half academic years); some students extend to a fourth semester · 48 credits
Tuition: $33,752 per term · All students — Second year (one term only) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Fall 2027
View Program
Worcester Polytechnic Institute logo

Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Bachelor of Science in Data Science

Bachelor's Degree in Data Science

Bachelor'sBSFirst-year entry
Location: Worcester, MA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 135 credits
Tuition: $63,936 per academic year · All students — Undergraduate Full-Time, annual tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Location: Worcester, MA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,775 per credit · All students — Graduate Tuition, per credit · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $53,250 (30 credits × $1,775 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
Location: Worcester, MA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $1,775 per credit · All students — Graduate Tuition, per credit · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $106,500 (60 credits × $1,775 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program