Data Science Degrees in Texas
Programs at universities in Texas. Online programs appear here because their university is based in Texas; the location is not a residency requirement.
15 programs
Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list
Location: Houston, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.Fully online per the university; no in-person requirement found · Full-time or part-time
Duration: part-time within 2 - 3.5 years; full-time in 18-24 months with strong prerequisites; up to 5 years allowed (full-time vs. part-time) · 31 credits
Tuition: $1,700 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $52,700 (31 credits × $1,700 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: November 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
Location: Houston, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time
Duration: typically three consecutive semesters (fall, spring, second fall) (full-time) · 31 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: February 10, 2027 · Fall 2027
Location: Dallas, TX
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Master of Science in Data Science and Applied Statistics
Master'sMSJoint degree
Location: Dallas, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time or part-time
Duration: 1.5-plus years
Tuition: $1,825 per credit · All students — Dedman College of Humanities & Sciences Graduate Studies, Fall/Spring Semesters · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Master of Science in Data Science
Online Master of Science in Data Science (DataScience@SMU)
Master'sMS
Location: Dallas, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required attendanceCoursework is online, with a required in-person element such as an orientation, immersion, residency, proctored exam or on-site presentation.Required in person: immersion · Full-time or part-time
Duration: typically between 20–28 months · 33.5 credits
Tuition: $1,130 per credit · All students · 2026-2027
Next deadline: November 2, 2026 · January 2027
Location: College Station, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Designed to be completed in three semesters · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: February 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
Master of Science in Statistical Data Science
Master of Science in Statistical Data Science (on campus)
Master'sMS
Location: College Station, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 32 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Master of Science in Statistical Data Science
Master of Science in Statistical Data Science (Online / Distance)
Master'sMS Fully online
Location: College Station, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.No required campus visits (stated) · Study intensity not published
Duration: The average student finishes in 3 to 4 years; up to 7 years allowed. (average student) · 32 credits
Tuition: $1,880 per course · Resident (in-state) — Approximate in-state tuition and fees for 3 credit hours (excludes Distance Education Differential tuition and fees) · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Location: Lubbock, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: as little as a year (one-year lock-step program) · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Location: Lubbock, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required attendanceCoursework is online, with a required in-person element such as an orientation, immersion, residency, proctored exam or on-site presentation.In-person requirements not published · Full-time or part-time
Duration: as little as a year, or the online two-year option (one year on the one-year lock-step schedule) · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
The University of Texas at Austin
Bachelor of Science in Statistics and Data Science
Bachelor'sBSJoint degreeFirst-year entry
Location: Austin, TX
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: four-year degree · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
The University of Texas at Austin
Master of Science in Data Science
Online Master of Science in Data Science
Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Austin, TXUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.Fully online per the university; no in-person requirement found · Full-time or part-time
Duration: 18 to 36 months · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,000 per course · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Location: Denton, TX
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Location: Denton, TX
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: November 9, 2026 · Spring 2027
Location: Denton, TX
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)