Skip to content
Data ScienceDegrees
Maryville University of Saint Louis logo

Maryville University of Saint Louis

Online Bachelor of Science in Data Science

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Data Science

Bachelor'sBSData science degree Fully online

Overview

An online B.S. in Data Science with coursework in Python, SQL, R, predictive modeling and machine learning, a recommended business minor and an optional actuarial science concentration. Online tuition is $575 per credit (2025-2026 table).

Official program name
Online Bachelor of Science in Data Science
Awarded degree
Bachelor of Science in Data Science
Source: online.maryville.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Degree level
Bachelor's
Program classification
Dedicated data science degreeThe awarded degree or official program title is data science itself.
School
Location
Saint Louis, MOWhere the university is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Specializations
Actuarial Science
Source: online.maryville.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Required credits
120 credits (2025-2026 online tuition table; the curriculum page states 128 credit hours; the tuition page notes program length changed beginning with the 2025 catalog year)
Source: online.maryville.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Duration
Not verified
Start terms
Spring, Summer, Fall
Source: online.maryville.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

A separate campus-based B.S. in Data Science is offered at maryville.edu (separate record).

How students enter this degree

Entry routes are not published on the pages we checked. Do not assume first-year, transfer or second-degree entry — ask the admissions office.

Why this program is listed

The awarded degree is a Bachelor of Science in Data Science, delivered online.

Source: online.maryville.edu · verified October 11, 2026

We list data science bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated, joint, and (separately labelled) related degrees with an officially named data science concentration. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Delivery, required in-person attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “Fully online” appears only when official wording supports it.
Academic delivery
Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.All coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.
Source: online.maryville.edu · verified October 11, 2026
In-person attendance
In-person requirements: not published
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

The pages we checked do not say whether any orientation, residency, exam or presentation must be attended in person. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Curriculum

Curriculum

Internship

Specializations, concentrations and tracks

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 2.5 — Minimum cumulative high school GPA of 2.5 on a 4.0 scale for incoming freshmen (provisional admission possible below 2.5 for certain programs)
Source: online.maryville.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Tests

SAT / ACT
Not required
Source: online.maryville.edu · verified October 11, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
Online students — BS in Data Science (online)From the university's online tuition table$575per credit · 2025-2026Estimated tuition$69,000 = 120 credits × $575 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: online.maryville.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $69,000 (120 credits × $575 per credit)

Comparison basis: Online students — BS in Data Science (online), 2025-2026. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Other published fees

Online Bachelor’s Programs Technology Fee
$475 per semesterMandatory
Source: online.maryville.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Funding

Funding policy and awards exactly as the university publishes them. Available assistantships do not establish guaranteed funding; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Understanding funding

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation and enrollment restrictions

Two separate questions: is the university institutionally accredited, and does it publish restrictions on who can enroll (for online programs, usually by state of residence)?

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

No programmatic accreditation verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

Not verified — check the university's state authorization page before applying from outside Missouri.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 11, 2026.
  1. online.maryville.edu/admissions/financial-aid-tuition/ — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 11, 2026
  2. online.maryville.edu/admissions/freshman-graduate-student-admission/ — Official admissions page, verified October 11, 2026
  3. online.maryville.edu/online-bachelors-degrees/data-science/ — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026
  4. online.maryville.edu/online-bachelors-degrees/data-science/curriculum/ — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026
  5. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Missouri first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

University of Maryland Global Campus logo

University of Maryland Global Campus

Bachelor of Science in Data Science

Data Science Bachelor of Science

Bachelor'sBS Fully onlineFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Adelphi, MDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.Fully online per the university; no in-person requirement found · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $337 per credit · Resident (in-state) · year not statedEst. total tuition $59,880 (120 credits × $499 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Arizona State University logo

Arizona State University

Bachelor of Science in Data Science

Online Bachelor of Science in Data Science

Bachelor'sBS Fully onlineFirst-year entry
Location: Tempe, AZUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.Fully online per the university; no in-person requirement found · Study intensity not published
Duration: Four years when enrolled full-time (full-time) · 120 credits
Tuition: $580 per credit · Online students — ASU Online undergraduate tuition for most programs, 2026-27, plus program fees (program rate may differ) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $69,600 (120 credits × $580 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: January 11, 2027 · Spring 2027
View Program
Bellevue University logo

Bellevue University

Bachelor of Science in Data Science

Online Bachelor's Degree in Data Science

Bachelor'sBS Fully online
Location: Bellevue, NEUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.Fully online per the university; no in-person requirement found · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 127 credits
Tuition: $459 per credit · Online students — Undergraduate, Online · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $58,293 (127 credits × $459 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Data Science Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Maryville University of Saint Louis. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.