Skip to content
Data ScienceDegrees
Maryville University of Saint Louis logo

Maryville University of Saint Louis

Saint Louis, MOPrivate nonprofit HLCOfficial website

Maryville University offers a campus-based Bachelor of Science in Data Science through its College of Arts and Sciences, plus an online Bachelor of Science in Data Science and an online Master of Science in Data Science through Maryville Online.

Data science programs at Maryville University of Saint Louis

3 eligible programs verified (2 bachelor's, 1 master's); formats: on campus, fully online. Each program is listed separately — tuition, admissions and format belong to the program, not to the whole university.

Bachelor's Degrees in Data Science

Location: Saint Louis, MO
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: $25,766 (basis not stated by the institution) · All students — Full-Time Tuition (estimated) · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Maryville University of Saint Louis logo

Maryville University of Saint Louis

Bachelor of Science in Data Science

Online Bachelor of Science in Data Science

Bachelor'sBS Fully online
Location: Saint Louis, MOUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.Fully online per the university; no in-person requirement found · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $575 per credit · Online students — BS in Data Science (online) · 2025-2026Est. total tuition $69,000 (120 credits × $575 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Master's Degrees in Data Science

Maryville University of Saint Louis logo

Maryville University of Saint Louis

Master of Science in Data Science

Online Master’s in Data Science

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Saint Louis, MOUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.No required campus visits (stated) · Study intensity not published
Duration: Most students complete the program in two years or less (most students) · 36 credits
Tuition: $875 per credit · Online students — MS in Data Science (online) · 2025-2026Est. total tuition $31,500 (36 credits × $875 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since January 1, 1941 · next review 08/31/2035

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

The university states: “Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission (HLC)” Source: maryville.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Institutional accreditation (recorded in the U.S. Department of Education's DAPIP database) covers the whole institution. It is not a ranking and does not describe any one program.

Departments and schools

Academic units that administer the listed programs.

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists data science bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees. These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope (certificates, minors, analytics or AI degrees without data science in the title…).
  • Online Master of Science in Data AnalyticsAnalytics degree without data science in the title.Source: online.maryville.edu · verified October 11, 2026
  • Online Master of Science in Artificial IntelligenceAI degree without data science in the title.Source: online.maryville.edu · verified October 11, 2026
  • Online Data Science Undergraduate Certificate / Post-Bachelor's Big Data and Machine Learning CertificatesCertificates, not degrees.Source: online.maryville.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Institution

Official name
Maryville University of Saint Louis
Control
Private nonprofit
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Main location
650 Maryville University Drive, Saint Louis, MO 63141-7299
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Degrees awarded in Data Science (IPEDS CIP 30.70, first major)
17 bachelor's, 71 master's (2023-24)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 11, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. IPEDS 2023-24 Completions (C2024_A), CIP 30.70 Data Science — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. online.maryville.edu/admissions/financial-aid-tuition/ — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 11, 2026
  4. online.maryville.edu/online-masters-degrees/data-science/ — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026
  5. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  6. maryville.edu/bachelors-degrees/data-science/ — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile