Skip to content
Data ScienceDegrees
Bellevue University logo

Bellevue University

Online Bachelor's Degree in Data Science

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Data Science

Bachelor'sBSData science degree Fully online

Overview

A 127-credit Bachelor of Science in Data Science with 36 credits of major requirements, presented as a 100% online program and ending with an applied data science term project. Online undergraduate tuition is $459 per credit hour for 2026-2027.

Official program name
Online Bachelor's Degree in Data Science
Awarded degree
Bachelor of Science in Data Science
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Degree level
Bachelor's
Program classification
Dedicated data science degreeThe awarded degree or official program title is data science itself.
School
Location
Bellevue, NEWhere the university is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Required credits
127 total credit hours
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Duration
Not verified
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

The 2025-2027 catalog's program table also marks other formats for the Data Science BS; the program page presents the online format.

How students enter this degree

Entry routes are not published on the pages we checked. Do not assume first-year, transfer or second-degree entry — ask the admissions office.

Why this program is listed

Awarded degree is a Bachelor of Science in Data Science.

Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026

We list data science bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated, joint, and (separately labelled) related degrees with an officially named data science concentration. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Delivery, required in-person attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “Fully online” appears only when official wording supports it.
Academic delivery
Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.All coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026
In-person attendance
In-person requirements: not published
Class schedule
Asynchronous
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Study intensity
Not published

The pages we checked do not say whether any orientation, residency, exam or presentation must be attended in person. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Curriculum

Curriculum

  • 36 credit hours of major requirements plus the 9-credit Kirkpatrick Signature Series.
    Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Capstone

  • DSC 450 Applied Data Science: a term project from idea/hypothesis to presentation.
    Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredHigh school or high school equivalency
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Application fee
Required$50 — Undergraduate application fee $50 (non-refundable)
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
Online students — Undergraduate, OnlineFrom the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level$459per credit · 2026-2027Estimated tuition$58,293 = 127 credits × $459 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Military preferred rate$250per creditEstimated tuition$31,750 = 127 credits × $250 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $58,293 (127 credits × $459 per credit)

Comparison basis: Online students — Undergraduate, Online, 2026-2027. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Other published fees

General College fee
$300 per term
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Graduation
$100
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Funding

Funding policy and awards exactly as the university publishes them. Available assistantships do not establish guaranteed funding; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Understanding funding

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation and enrollment restrictions

Two separate questions: is the university institutionally accredited, and does it publish restrictions on who can enroll (for online programs, usually by state of residence)?

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

No programmatic accreditation verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

  • NC-SARA member; requirements not covered by SARA could restrict certain programs in certain states. Official pageSource: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026
  • Bellevue University is a member of NC-SARA; state requirements not covered by SARA could restrict certain programs in certain states. Official pageSource: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 11, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. bellevue.edu/about/state-authorization/state-authorizations/ — Official disclosure page, verified October 11, 2026
  3. bellevue.edu/programs/bachelors-degrees/data-science/online/ — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026
  4. bellevue.edu/tuition-and-aid/tuition-rates-and-fees/ — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 11, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Nebraska first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

University of Maryland Global Campus logo

University of Maryland Global Campus

Bachelor of Science in Data Science

Data Science Bachelor of Science

Bachelor'sBS Fully onlineFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Adelphi, MDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.Fully online per the university; no in-person requirement found · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $337 per credit · Resident (in-state) · year not statedEst. total tuition $59,880 (120 credits × $499 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Arizona State University logo

Arizona State University

Bachelor of Science in Data Science

Online Bachelor of Science in Data Science

Bachelor'sBS Fully onlineFirst-year entry
Location: Tempe, AZUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.Fully online per the university; no in-person requirement found · Study intensity not published
Duration: Four years when enrolled full-time (full-time) · 120 credits
Tuition: $580 per credit · Online students — ASU Online undergraduate tuition for most programs, 2026-27, plus program fees (program rate may differ) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $69,600 (120 credits × $580 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: January 11, 2027 · Spring 2027
View Program
Maryville University of Saint Louis logo

Maryville University of Saint Louis

Bachelor of Science in Data Science

Online Bachelor of Science in Data Science

Bachelor'sBS Fully online
Location: Saint Louis, MOUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.Fully online per the university; no in-person requirement found · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $575 per credit · Online students — BS in Data Science (online) · 2025-2026Est. total tuition $69,000 (120 credits × $575 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Data Science Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Bellevue University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.