Skip to content
Data ScienceDegrees
Bellevue University logo

Bellevue University

Master's in Computer Information Systems - Data Science Concentration

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Computer Information Systems — Data Science Concentration

Master'sMSDS concentration Fully online

Overview

A 36-credit MS in Computer Information Systems in which students choose one 9-credit concentration, one of which is Data Science (three courses from data exploration, data preparation, visualization and big data). No GMAT or GRE is required.

Official program name
Master's in Computer Information Systems - Data Science Concentration
Awarded degree
Master of Science in Computer Information Systems
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Program classification
Related degree with a data science concentrationNamed option: Data Science ConcentrationA related degree (computer science, statistics…) with an officially named data science concentration, track or specialization. The awarded degree is the related field.
School
Location
Bellevue, NEWhere the university is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Required credits
36 total credit hours
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Duration
Not verified
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)

The program page offers an online and an on-campus path; this record describes the online page.

Why this program is listed

MS in Computer Information Systems with an officially named Data Science Concentration (9 credit hours).

Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026

We list data science bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees — dedicated, joint, and (separately labelled) related degrees with an officially named data science concentration. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Delivery, required in-person attendance, class schedule and study intensity are shown separately, each only as the university states it. “Fully online” appears only when official wording supports it.
Academic delivery
Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.All coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026
In-person attendance
In-person requirements: not published
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

The pages we checked do not say whether any orientation, residency, exam or presentation must be attended in person. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Curriculum

Curriculum

  • Data Science Concentration: choose 3 of DSC 530, DSC 540, DSC 640, DSC 650.
    Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredCompleted bachelor's degree
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 2.5 — Minimum 2.5 GPA in the most recent 60 credit hours; appeal possible below 2.5
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Prerequisite courses
RequiredRequired prerequisite coursework with a grade of C or higher
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Application fee
Required$75 — Graduate application fee $75 (non-refundable; waived for alumni)
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Tests

GRE General Test
Not required
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026
GMAT
Not required
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All students — Graduate Online & On CampusFrom the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level$680per credit · 2026-2027Estimated tuition$24,480 = 36 credits × $680 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required in-person sessions, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $24,480 (36 credits × $680 per credit)

Comparison basis: All students — Graduate Online & On Campus, 2026-2027. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Other published fees

General College Fee
$300 per term
Source: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Funding

Funding policy and awards exactly as the university publishes them. Available assistantships do not establish guaranteed funding; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Understanding funding

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation and enrollment restrictions

Two separate questions: is the university institutionally accredited, and does it publish restrictions on who can enroll (for online programs, usually by state of residence)?

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

No programmatic accreditation verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

  • Bellevue University is a member of NC-SARA; state requirements not covered by SARA could restrict certain programs in certain states. Official pageSource: bellevue.edu · verified October 11, 2026

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 11, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. bellevue.edu/about/state-authorization/state-authorizations/ — Official disclosure page, verified October 11, 2026
  3. bellevue.edu/programs/masters-degrees/computer-information-systems/online/ — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026
  4. bellevue.edu/tuition-and-aid/tuition-rates-and-fees/ — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 11, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and format family, programs in Nebraska first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign logo

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Master of Science in CyberGIS and Geospatial Data Science

CyberGIS and Geospatial Data Science, MS (online)

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Champaign, ILUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.Fully online per the university; no in-person requirement found · Study intensity not published
Duration: less than two years · 32 credits
Tuition: $798 per credit · All students · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $25,536 (32 credits × $798 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire logo

University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire

Master of Science in Data Science

Data Science - Master of Science Online

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Eau Claire, WIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.Fully online per the university; no in-person requirement found · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $875 per credit · All students — Master’s of Science in Data Science (MSDS) program rate · year not statedEst. total tuition $26,250 (30 credits × $875 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

DePaul University

Master of Science in Data Science

Data Science (MS) Online

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Chicago, ILUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.Fully online per the university; no in-person requirement found · Full-time or part-time
Duration: 18–24 months of full-time study; part-time students typically finish in 2–3 years (full-time study) · 48 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Data Science Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Bellevue University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.