Skip to content
Data ScienceDegrees

Data Science Master's Programs in Indiana

Programs at universities in Indiana. Online programs appear here because their university is based in Indiana; the location is not a residency requirement.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Indiana University Bloomington logo

Indiana University Bloomington

Master of Science in Data Science

Master of Science in Data Science - Online

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Bloomington, INUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.No required campus visits (stated) · Full-time or part-time
Duration: up to five years (maximum time to complete, part-time or full-time) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Spring 2027 (January 11, 2027 start)
View Program
Indiana University Bloomington logo

Indiana University Bloomington

Master of Science in Data Science

Master of Science in Data Science - Residential

Master'sMS
Location: Bloomington, IN
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: two-year residential program · 30 credits
Tuition: $11,280 per academic year · Resident (in-state) — Full-time graduate student, Indiana residents, tuition and mandatory fees (cost of attendance estimate, 11 credits per semester) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: January 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
View Program
Purdue University logo

Purdue University

Master of Science in Data Science

Master of Science in Data Science (Online)

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: West Lafayette, INUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.Fully online per the university; no in-person requirement found · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $933.33 per credit · All students — Indiana resident and non-resident/international per credit hour · year not statedEst. total tuition $27,999.90 (30 credits × $933.33 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program
Location: Notre Dame, INUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required attendanceCoursework is online, with a required in-person element such as an orientation, immersion, residency, proctored exam or on-site presentation.In-person requirements not published · Part-time
Duration: 21 months (part-time enrollment, six credits per semester) · 30 credits
Tuition: $12,200 per semester · All students — Per semester, Class of 2029 · year not stated
Next deadline: March 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
View Program