Skip to content
Data ScienceDegrees

Master's in Data Science Programs

Master's degrees in data science — MS in Data Science, Master of Data Science, Master of Applied Data Science and specialized degrees such as Health Data Science — with prerequisites, GRE policy, tuition basis, deadlines and format from official sources.

102 programs · page 5 of 6

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Location: Minneapolis, MN
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 43 credits
Tuition: $1,268 per credit · Resident (in-state) — MPH, resident, per credit, Fall and Spring · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $71,724 (43 credits × $1,668 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Location: Charlotte, NC
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Length not published · 33 credits
Tuition: $8,194.50 per semester · Resident (in-state) — North Carolina residents, 9+ credit hours per semester (estimate, includes DSBA tuition increment) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Location: Charlotte, NC
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $6,034.50 per semester · Resident (in-state) — North Carolina residents, 9+ credit hours per semester (estimate, includes DSHA tuition increment) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of North Texas logo

University of North Texas

Master of Science in Data Science

Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS)

Master'sMS
Location: Denton, TX
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: November 9, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program
Location: Notre Dame, INUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required attendanceCoursework is online, with a required in-person element such as an orientation, immersion, residency, proctored exam or on-site presentation.In-person requirements not published · Part-time
Duration: 21 months (part-time enrollment, six credits per semester) · 30 credits
Tuition: $12,200 per semester · All students — Per semester, Class of 2029 · year not stated
Next deadline: March 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
View Program
Location: Eugene, OR
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: as little as one year; four to six terms possible (all prerequisites satisfied) · 45 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: February 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
View Program
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 10 credits
Tuition: $8,825 per credit · All students — SEAS on-campus master's degrees, tuition per course unit · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $88,250 (10 credits × $8,825 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: November 1, 2026 · Fall 2027
View Program
University of Pennsylvania logo

University of Pennsylvania

Master of Science in Engineering in Data Science

Master of Science in Engineering in Data Science (MSE-DS) Online

Master'sMSE Fully online
Location: Philadelphia, PAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.Fully online per the university; no in-person requirement found · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Length not published · 10 credits
Tuition: $3,859 per credit · Online students — Penn Engineering Online tuition per course unit · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $38,590 (10 credits × $3,859 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: October 26, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program
University of Pittsburgh logo

University of Pittsburgh

Master of Data Science

Master of Data Science (MDS)

Master'sMDS Fully online
Location: Pittsburgh, PAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.Fully online per the university; no in-person requirement found · Study intensity not published
Duration: 20 to 36 months to complete · 30 credits
Tuition: $15,300 entire program · All students — Approximate total tuition, regardless of residency · year not stated
Next deadline: January 6, 2027 · Spring 2027
View Program
University of Rhode Island logo

University of Rhode Island

Master of Science in Data Science

Master of Science in Data Science (Fully Online)

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Kingston, RIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.Fully online per the university; no in-person requirement found · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $875 per credit · Online students — Master of Science in Data Science, tuition per credit (online programs table) · year not statedEst. total tuition $26,250 (30 credits × $875 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Location: Rochester, NY
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time or part-time
Duration: two or three semesters of full-time study (10 or 17 months) (full-time) · 30 credits
Tuition: $2,234 per credit · All students — SAS/Hajim courses, per credit hour · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Rochester logo

University of Rochester

Master of Science in Data Science and AI

MS in Healthcare Data Science and AI

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Rochester, NYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.No required campus visits (stated) · Full-time or part-time
Duration: 10 months or up to 22 months; maximum 5 years · 32 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program

University of San Diego

Master of Science in Applied Data Science

Master of Science in Applied Data Science (online)

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: San Diego, CAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.Fully online per the university; no in-person requirement found · Study intensity not published
Duration: 20 months over five semesters · 30 credits
Tuition: $995 per credit · Online students · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Virginia logo

University of Virginia

Master of Science in Data Science

M.S. in Data Science, Online

Master'sMS
Location: Charlottesville, VAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required attendanceCoursework is online, with a required in-person element such as an orientation, immersion, residency, proctored exam or on-site presentation.Required in person: orientation · Part-time
Duration: five semesters (20 months) · 33 credits
Tuition: $1,511 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: November 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program
University of Virginia logo

University of Virginia

Master of Science in Data Science

M.S. in Data Science, Residential

Master'sMS
Location: Charlottesville, VA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time
Duration: 11 months · 33 credits
Tuition: $40,335 entire program · Resident (in-state) — Virginians, tuition, Fall/Spring/Summer program · 2026-2027
Next deadline: December 15, 2026 · Fall 2027
View Program
Location: Seattle, WA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time or part-time
Duration: 1.5 years full-time; typical part-time student completes in 2.5 years (full-time (part-time typically 2.5 years)) · 45 credits
Tuition: $1,244 per credit · All students · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire logo

University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire

Master of Science in Data Science

Data Science - Master of Science Online

Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Eau Claire, WIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.Fully online per the university; no in-person requirement found · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $875 per credit · All students — Master’s of Science in Data Science (MSDS) program rate · year not statedEst. total tuition $26,250 (30 credits × $875 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Location: Madison, WI
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: 1.5 to two years (3 to 4 semesters) (depending on preferred pace) · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,600 per credit · All students — MS Data Science special tuition rate · year not statedEst. total tuition $48,000 (30 credits × $1,600 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Looking for an editorial comparison rather than the full directory? See Best Master's in Data Science Programs.