Search Data Science Degree Programs
Every program listed here is a data science bachelor's, master's or doctoral degree offered by a US university and checked against the university's own pages. Facts link to the page they came from; anything we could not verify is marked as such.
194 programs · page 9 of 10
Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list
Location: Denton, TX
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: November 9, 2026 · Spring 2027
Location: Denton, TX
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part in person, part online · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Location: Notre Dame, INUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online with required attendanceCoursework is online, with a required in-person element such as an orientation, immersion, residency, proctored exam or on-site presentation.In-person requirements not published · Part-time
Duration: 21 months (part-time enrollment, six credits per semester) · 30 credits
Tuition: $12,200 per semester · All students — Per semester, Class of 2029 · year not stated
Next deadline: March 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
Location: Eugene, OR
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Location: Eugene, OR
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: as little as one year; four to six terms possible (all prerequisites satisfied) · 45 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: February 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
Master of Science in Engineering in Data Science & Artificial Intelligence
Data Science & Artificial Intelligence, MSE
Master'sMSEJoint degree
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 10 credits
Tuition: $8,825 per credit · All students — SEAS on-campus master's degrees, tuition per course unit · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $88,250 (10 credits × $8,825 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: November 1, 2026 · Fall 2027
Master of Science in Engineering in Data Science
Master of Science in Engineering in Data Science (MSE-DS) Online
Master'sMSE Fully online
Location: Philadelphia, PAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.Fully online per the university; no in-person requirement found · Full-time or part-time
Duration: Length not published · 10 credits
Tuition: $3,859 per credit · Online students — Penn Engineering Online tuition per course unit · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $38,590 (10 credits × $3,859 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: October 26, 2026 · Spring 2027
Master of Arts in Statistics and Data Science
Statistics and Data Science, MA, Bridge to a Doctorate
Master'sMAJoint degree
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: two-year
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Doctor of Philosophy in Statistics and Data Science
Statistics and Data Science, PhD
PhDJoint degreeFully funded (conditions apply)
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 16 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: December 15, 2026 · Fall 2027
Bachelor of Science in Data Science
B.S. in Data Science
Bachelor'sBSFirst-year entryTransfer entrySecond bachelor's
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: 4 to 6 years to complete · 120 credits
Tuition: $24,644 per academic year · Resident (in-state) — Undergraduate, Pittsburgh Campus, School of Computing and Information, Pennsylvania residents, full-time two terms · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Location: Pittsburgh, PAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.Fully online per the university; no in-person requirement found · Study intensity not published
Duration: 20 to 36 months to complete · 30 credits
Tuition: $15,300 entire program · All students — Approximate total tuition, regardless of residency · year not stated
Next deadline: January 6, 2027 · Spring 2027
Location: Kingston, RI
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: $15,684 per academic year · Resident (in-state) — Undergraduate (12-19 credits), in state, annual full-time tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Location: Kingston, RI
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $15,684 per academic year · Resident (in-state) — Undergraduate (12-19 credits), in state, annual full-time tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Master of Science in Data Science
Master of Science in Data Science (Fully Online)
Master'sMS Fully online
Location: Kingston, RIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.Fully online per the university; no in-person requirement found · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 30 credits
Tuition: $875 per credit · Online students — Master of Science in Data Science, tuition per credit (online programs table) · year not statedEst. total tuition $26,250 (30 credits × $875 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Location: Rochester, NY
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Location: Rochester, NY
Delivery: Format not verifiedFormat not verified · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Location: Rochester, NY
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Full-time or part-time
Duration: two or three semesters of full-time study (10 or 17 months) (full-time) · 30 credits
Tuition: $2,234 per credit · All students — SAS/Hajim courses, per credit hour · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Location: Rochester, NYUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.No required campus visits (stated) · Full-time or part-time
Duration: 10 months or up to 22 months; maximum 5 years · 32 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Master of Science in Applied Data Science
Master of Science in Applied Data Science (online)
Master'sMS Fully online
Location: San Diego, CAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the university states no required in-person attendance for this program.Fully online per the university; no in-person requirement found · Study intensity not published
Duration: 20 months over five semesters · 30 credits
Tuition: $995 per credit · Online students · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Location: Charlottesville, VA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.On-campus classes · Study intensity not published
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: May 4, 2027 · Fall 2027